14th Zee Cine Awards 2014 Results 8th February 2014


The 14th Zee Cine Awards 2014 show held on Saturday night, 8th February 2014, in Mumbai to hour the best of best in Bollywood was hosted by Abhishek Bachchan and Ritesh Deshmukh. The creme de la creme of Bollywood including Shah Rukh Khan, Akshay Kumar, Deepika Padukone, Priyanka Chopra, Sonakshi Sinha, Ranveer Singh, Farhan Akhtar, Genelia D’Souza, Subhash Ghai, Rakesh Om Prakash Mehra among others were present at the event. Dazzling performances by the stars King Khan SRK, Akshay Kumar, Yo Yo Honey Singh, Deepika Padukone, Sonakshi Sinha, Ranveer Singh set the stage ablaze and were the main highlights of the show.

Below are the list of awards and the celebrities to receive them:


Best Playback singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal for Sunn Raha Hai from Aashiqui 2.
Best Playback singer (Male): Arijit Singh for Tum Hi Ho from Aashiqui 2.
Best Lyrics: Mithoon for Tum Hi Ho from Aashiqui 2.
Song of The Year Award: Tum Hi ho from Aashiqui 2.
Best Music: Jeet Ganguly, Mithoon and Ankit Te wari for Aashiqui 2.
Best Choreography and Best Background Score: Ye Jawaani Hai Deewani.
Best Choreography: Remo D’souza for Badtameez dil from Yeh Jawani Hai Deewani
Best Background Score: Pritam for Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani.
Best Story: Kai Po Che.
Best Actor in supporting role (Male): Raj Kumar Rao for Kai Po Che.
Best Actor in supporting role (Female): Divya Dutta for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag and Swara Bhaskar for Raanjhana.
Best Debut Male: Dhanush for Raanjhaana.
Best Debut Female: Vaani Kapoor for Shuddh Desi Romance.
Best Debut Director: Ritesh Batra for The Lunchbox.
International Icon Female: Priyanka Chopra.
International Icon Male Award: Honey Singh.
Best Actor in a Comic Role: Varun Sharma for Fukrey.
Umeed Ka Naya Chehra Award (Male): Vidyut Jamwal.
Best Marketed Film of the Year: Chennai Express.
Best Action: Sham Kaushal, Conrad Palmisano for Dhoom 3.
Best Cinematography: S Ravi Varman for Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela.
Best Production Design: Acropolis and Sumit Basu for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag.
Best Sound Design: Bishwadeep Chatterjee for Madras Cafe.
Best Visual Effects: Red Chillies for Krrish 3.
Best Editing: Arif Sheikh for D-Day.
Stree Samman Award: Farah Khan.

Congratulations to all the winners. The 14th Zee Cine Awards 2014 was a stunning and spectacular show full of eye popping performances and entertainment. The show ended with a positive note.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.