Gionee Star GIMA (Global Indian Music Academy) Awards 2014 Results 9th February 2014


The Gionee Star GIMA (Global Indian Music Awards) 2014 aired on February 9, 2013, in Mumbai hosted by Ranveer Singh and initiated by Wizcard International to honour the finest achievement in the music industry ended on a positive note. Famous Bollywood celebrities, actors, and singers attended the show. Aashiqui 2 film alone walked away with six awards. Asha ji was honoured with living legend award. The winners of the night are listed below.

Music Living Legend Award – Asha Bhosle.


Lifetime Achievement Award for Classical Music – Padma Vibhushan Pandit Ram Narayan.

Best Film Album – Aashiqui 2.

Best Film Song – Tum Hi Ho (Aashiqui 2).

Best Playback Singer Male – Arijit Singh for Tum Hi Ho (Aashiqui 2).

Best Playback Singer Female – Shreya Ghoshal for Sun Raha Hai Na Tu (Aashiqui 2).

Best Music Debut – Ankit Tiwari for Sun Raha Hai Na Tu (Aashiqui 2).

Best Lyricist – Swanand Kirkire for Maanja (Kai Po Che).

Best Engineer for a Film Album – Eric Pillai (Aashiqui 2).

Best Music Director – Pritam (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani).

Best Duet – Rekha Bhardwaj & Tochi Raina for Kabira (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani).

Global Musician Honour – Dr L Subramaniam.

Wizcraft Honour for Best Live Performer – Raghu Dixit.

Star Plus Nayi Soch Award – Monta Re from Lootera.

Global Music Icon Award – Anoushka Shankar.

Best Background Score – Shankar Ehsaan Loy for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag.

Most Popular Song on Radio – Lungi Dance from Chennai Express.

Best Music Arranger – Badtameez Dil from Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani.

Best Hindustani Classical Album Vocal – Rashid Khan.

Best Pop Album – Ram Sampath and others for Satyamev Jayate.

Best Classical Carnatic Music Vocal – K S Chitra for Vande Matram.

Best Electronic Music – Bandish Project.

Best Devotional Music – Harshdeep Kaur for Ek Onkaar

Best Ghazal Album – Jagjit Singh for Master and his Magic.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.