9th Renault Star Guild Awards 2014 on 2nd February 2014 Hosted by Salman Khan


9th Renault Star Guild Awards 2014 on 2nd February 2014 hosted by superstar Salman Khan was a spectacular show at Mumbai’s NSCI Ground. Salman hosted the show effortlessly for the second year running sharing brilliant camaraderie and screen space with his colleagues. The who’s and who’s of Bollywood and Television fraternity were present. The Film & Television Producers Guild of India announced the winners in Film & Television. On a surprise note, film Bhaag Milkha Bhaag garnered many awards.

Below is the list of winners of Stars Guild Awards 2014:


Best Film: Bhaag Milkha Bhaag – Viacom 18 Motion Pictures & Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra.
Best Actor In A Leading Role: Farhan Akhtar – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag.
Best Director: Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag.
Best Screenplay: Prasoon Joshi – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag.
Best Story: Prasoon Joshi – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag.
Best Actress In A Supporting Role: Divya Dutta – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag.
Best Sound Design: Nakul Kamte – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag.
Best Cinematography: Binod Pradhan – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag.
Best Dialogue: Hussain Dalal – Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani.
Best Choreography: Remo D’Souza – Badtameez Dil & Balam Pichkari (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani).
Best Music: Pritam – Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani.
Best Actress In A Leading Role: Deepika Padukone – Chennai Express.
Best Lyrics: Mithoon – Tum Hi Ho (Aashiqui 2).
Best Playback Singer- Male: Arijit Singh – Tum Hi Ho (Aashiqui 2).
Jodi of the Year: Aditya Roy Kapur & Shraddha Kapoor (Aashiqui 2).
Best Playback Singer- Female: Bhoomi Trivedi – Ram Chahe Leela (Goliyon Ki Raasleela- Ram Leela)
Best Performance in a Negative Role: Supriya Pathak – Goliyon Ki Raasleela- Ram Leela.
Best Art Direction: Rashid Khan – Goliyon Ka Rasleela Ram-leela.
Best Performance in a Comic Role: Varun Sharma – Fukrey and Arshad Warsi – Jolly LLB.
Best Actor In A Supporting Role: Nawazuddin Siddiqui – The Lunchbox.
Most Promising Debut- Male: Sushant Singh Rajput – Kai Po Che!
Most Promising Debut- Female: Vaani Kapoor – Shuddh Desi Romance
Yash Chopra Award For The Most Promising Debut – Director: Ritesh Batra – The Lunchbox.
Red FM Bajaate Raho Dialogue of the Year: Himanshu Sharma – Raanjhana.
Best Special Effects: Dhoom 3 and Krrish 3.
Best Sound Mixing: Bishwadeep Chatterjee – Madras Cafe.
Best Editing: Chandrashekhar Prajapati – Madras Café
Renault Star Guild Entertainer of the Year: Shahrukh Khan.
Star Verdict of the Year: Irfaan Khan – The Lunchbox.
Lifetime Achievement Honour: Tanuja Mukherjee – Salim Khan.

Congratulations to all the award winners. The show ended with a positive vibe.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.